Name

Scars are souvenirs you never lose
The past is never far
Did you lose yourself somewhere out there
Did you get to be a star
And don't it make you sad to know that life
Is more than who we are

I think about you all the time
But I don't need the same
It's lonely where you are come back down
And I won't tell em your name

Black Balloon

Coming down the years turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I'll go on now and lead you home and
All because I'm
All because I'm
And I'll become
What you became to me

 

Iris

And I'd give up forever to touch you
Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You're the closest to heaven that I'll ever be
And I don't want to go home right now

And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
And sooner or later it's over
I just don't want to miss you tonight

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

Slide

Could you whisper in my ear
The things you wanna feel
I'll give you anything
To feel it coming
Do you wake up on your own
And wonder where you are
You live with all your faults

I wanna wake up where you are
I won't say anything at all
So why don't you slide

Yeah were gonna let it slide

-Goo Goo Dolls-